Event Date and Time
Marriott Marquis, 780 Mission St., San Francisco, CA 94103, Salon 12, Lower B2 Level 3

Planning to attend the 75th Annual Meeting of The American Society of Criminology (ASC)? We hope you will join us at the University of Maryland reception.

We have much to celebrate this year!  In particular, we are pleased to recognize Sally Simpson as President Elect of the ASC, Laura Dugan as Vice President Elect of the ASC,  Brian Johnson and Maria Velez as ASC Executive Board members and Jean McGloin as an incoming Executive Board member.  We also want to congratulate Terry Thornberry for receiving the ASC Division on Developmental Lifecourse Criminology’s 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award and Gary LaFree for receiving the ASC Division of Terrorism and Bias Crime’s Distinguished Scholar Award. 

If planning to attend the UMD reception, please RSVP

Questions? Contact Abby Rosenberg anrosen [at] umd.edu.

ASC logo