Dr. Lawrence Sherman, co-chair of the international jury for the Stockholm Prize in Criminology, announced the 2016 winners on November 10, 2015.  Travis Warren Hirschi, Cathy Spatz Widom and Per-Olof Wikström were awarded the prize in recognition of their important joint advance in knowledge about how parents and peers shape successes, or failures, in preventing adult violence and crime.  

To view the 20-minute video, please click on this link:  http://www2.su.se/media/videoplayer/videoplayer3.html?source=rtmp://stream-prod-flash1.it.su.se/vod/mp4:15209801.mp4&type=vod

Dr. Sherman is Distinguished University Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice at the University of Maryland and Wolfson Professor of Criminology and Director of the Institute of Criminology at the University of Cambridge. 

Professor Lawrence Sherman